SPOTLIGHT: UNFORTUNATE SOULS, BOOK ONE BY AUTHOR JADE M. PHILLIPS

Unfortunate Souls

My name is Ruby Carter. I was a normal teenage girl who only wanted what every other teenage girl wanted- love and acceptance. But when my parents revealed a painful secret I couldn’t accept, and my boyfriend broke up with me the night before my eighteenth birthday, I turned into something beyond average. Betrayed and broken, I tore off in my car, into the storm, and straight toward my death. I was sucked into a dark and terrifying world I never knew existed, changing my life forever. That’s when I met him…

My name is Guy Stone. I’ve been told I have no heart- a cold, ruthless killer. And I liked the perception others gave me for it allowed me to shut out my past and focus on hunting down every last Unfortunate Soul, seeking my revenge. But the night I found her lying amongst the flames of the battle, helpless and confused, I caved, finding myself drawn to her dark innocence, unable to follow the rules. And by that one decision, not only did my life change forever, but I found myself falling for the one thing I despised the most: A vampire. My enemy. An Unfortunate Soul.

*This book is recommended for ages 14 and up due to a little bit of kissing, cursing, and mild violence.
The Unfortunate Souls Series:
Unfortunate Souls (Book 1)
Broken Souls (Book 2)
Rogue Souls (Book 3)

About The Author:

Jade Phillips

Jade M. Phillips writes in the Paranormal Romance and Fantasy genres and is the author of the Unfortunate Souls Series amongst other titles. Jade, aside from being an author, can play guitar, do a frighteningly accurate portrayal of a spider monkey, and has the magical ability to vanquish entire armies of supernatural creatures with a flick of her pen. When she is not writing about mystical beings and lovable characters, she’s having nightly dance parties with her kids, blogging about whatever tickles her fancy, and testing new recipes on the stove (which coincidentally, usually ends up testing her smoke detectors as well.) Jade resides in Arizona with her husband, two children, and her crazy cat, William Wallace Braveheart Fuzzy McFarland the Third.
If you’d like to receive emails whenever Jade releases new books, hosts online release parties or has contests, please add your email address to her list by visiting: http://jademphillips.com/contact/

Links:

http://www.amazon.com/Unfortunate-Souls-Book-1–ebook/dp/B016H3VUCK/ref=la_B00AVNA3K8_1_7?s=books&ie=UTF8&qid=1445127153&sr=1-7
Follow Jade online:
http://www.twitter.com/JadeMPhillips
Join Jade on Facebook at:
http://www.facebook.com/JadeMPhillips

Leave a Reply

